NEW HAVEN - Rep. Chris Murphy has won the Democratic Senate primary.

He defeated former Secretary of the State Susan Bysiewicz.

He will now face Republican Linda McMahon, who won the GOP primary, in the November election.

The winner will take the seat now held by the retiring Joe Lieberman.To watch Chris Murphy's victory speech, click on iO Extra on Channel 612.

Complete election results