Fairfield, Westport and Easton join together to enact indoor mask policy

The towns of Fairfield, Westport and Easton announced Thursday that they will be joining together to enact an indoor mask policy.
It goes into effect on Aug. 23. The regional policy requires all residents over 2 years old to wear a mask when inside public places.
Neighboring cities Norwalk and Bridgeport already have mask policies in place.
Stratford officials also announced that masks will be required in all public buildings regardless of vaccination status.